Observation with feedback and discussion is about learning. Nice, Guven!

TeachersReflect

I was worried that Tony Gurr might not have been pleased with the lesson I had taught, but it turned out to be just the opposite.

He protested especially against my statement “I feel it lacked flavour”. When he asked me to clarify what I meant by that, I said “I didn’t bother to create a proper context for the start”. Then he kindly stated “It was not necessary because you had something else in mind as it was revealed”.

Hearing what he said gave me relief, and we began to discuss the questions he always poses for every teacher to reflect on their experience.

The key question among the others Tony Gurr asks is “How can you know if students achieved what was expected from them?”. My response to that one was “They produced correct utterances at the end, and so I know that they learned”. He agreed with…

View original post 399 more words

Leave a Reply

