Pretty interesting map. Great way to reflect upon where you want to go in your learning.

Margaret A. Powers

After the #etmoocBlackboard Collaborate session Tuesday night with Alec Couros on Connected Learning, I started to think more about my PLN and the promptsthat were suggested. How would I define my PLN – in words, in imagery? Being a visual person, I wanted to represent it with a graphic, so I started to think about the best way(s) to do that.

At first, I thought a general mind map might be a good choice. I mentally jotted down “PLN” as the central bubble, expanding outward to three core bubbles of “early childhood education,” “educational technology,” and “global education.” I began to reflect on who and what else belonged in my image but struggled to come up with an accurate depiction. I realized I was struggling with competing wants – trying to arrange my PLN around topics (e.g., ed tech) versus around…

View original post 892 more words

Leave a Reply

